31 July, 2012 31 July, 2012

Surfing South Africa elects new Board of Directors at AGM

Mark Hoffman was re-elected for a third term as President of Surfing South Africa at the Annual General Meeting of the national controlling body for the sport on Saturday July 28.

Johnny Bakker was elected Vice President and Bruce Anderson was elected Deputy President. Both were unopposed.

Emile Zoetmulder was re-elected for a third term and two new Board members, Ann Wright and Greg Emslie, were elected to make up the six strong group.

The membership of Surfing South Africa is made up of eight provinces, namely Western Province Surfing, Boland Surfing Association, Southern Cape Boardriders Association, Eastern Province Surfing Council, Border Surfriders Association, Southern KZN Surfing Association, KZN Central Surfriders Association and Zululand Surfing Association.

There are also four National affiliates : SA Students Surfing, SA Longboarding, SA Bodyboarding and Stand Up Paddle South Africa.

Surfing South Africa (SSA) is the governing body for surfing in South Africa and is a member of the SA Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee (SASCOC) and the International Surfing Association (ISA).


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *