12 October, 2015 12 October, 2015

Adin Jeenes in Contention for Second Monster Pitstop Win

Southern Cape tube-hunter, Adin Jeenes – who won the second leg of the Monster Pitstop – just sent in this incredible tube to put himself in contention for the fifth and final leg as well:

Adin Jeenes’ epic ride in Indo – filmed by Dasha Zaytseva.

Should this be judged the standout ride in October, Adin will have two contenders in the ‘Pit of the Year’ grand final with over R30 000 in cash and prizes up for grabs by the winner.

So far two rides have been entered into this month’s leg, with the other contender coming in from Dane Staples, who filmed this long Namibian tube ridden by his brother, Dale:

‘Pit of the Year’ finalists so far include; Cape Town’s Granville West, who took out the first leg with a long, dredging tube filmed by Kai Linder; As we’ve mentioned earlier, Adin Jeenes claimed the win in Leg 2 with a ridiculous below-sea-level barrel he scored in Indonesia – filmed by Jonathan Morales; Leg 3 was another tightly fought barrel battle, but 2013/14 Big Wave World Tour champion Twiggy Baker took top honours with a huge pit at Mexico’s infamous Puerto Escondido filmed by Daniel Balbuena; Leg 4 was won by Casey Grant, with a long and technical tube in the Eastern Cape – filmed by Steven Michelsen.

Casey Grant’s epic ride that won last month’s leg.

Go to monsterpits.co.za to view all the entries, or to submit your own sick tube and get yourself into contention for the Monster Pitstop title.



For the Surfer:
R5000 hamper from O’Neill

For the Videographer:
Vestal Brig Tide & Train Watch – valued at R2975
Skullcandy Shrapnel Local Only Speaker – valued at R899
Skullcandy Riot Buds – valued at R299
Neff Cap – valued at R399
Neff Watch – valued at R499
Neff Daily Sunglasses – valued at R299


For the Surfer:
R15 000 cash + Vestal Heirloom Watch valued at R5,500

For the Videographer:
R10 000 cash + Skullcandy Air Raid Speaker valued at R1,999


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *