15 November, 2017 15 November, 2017

And the Winners Are…

Thanks to the hundreds of readers who shared their thoughts by completing Zag’s 2017 Reader Survey, the results of which we are stoked to present on page 52 of issue 41.8 – currently on sale around the country. Click here for a sneak peak.
Cover: Robbie Irlam

Check out You, Me & The Sea on page 52 of the current issue.


Covering topics like localism, what surfing has taught us, injuries and wipeouts, plus plenty more, the article says a lot about us as Saffa surfers. And Zag wouldn’t have been able to put it all together without our readers’ input.
As a token of gratitude, with a big shout out to the sponsors listed below, 35 lucky readers have scooped themselves a prize for taking the time to fill in the survey.
1 x Nixon Ultratide watch:
Ismaeel Abrahams, Humewood
1 x Weekend away at Pumula Surf Camp for two:
Erin Wulfsohn, Durban
1 x Natural Curve custom shape:
Marc Bennie, Glen Beach
1 x Spacecraft Surfboards custom shape:
Jody Taft, Cape Town
2 x Hurley hampers:
Dylan Marriot, The Bluff / Sami Nortje, Big Bay
2 x Roxy Hampers:
Megan Swanepoel, Strand / Terri Cawood, Richards Bay
2 x Quiksilver Hampers:
Max Campbell, Buffels Bay / Shaun Cothill, North Coast
2 x Minny Shapes Custom Boards:
Chris Bond, Cape Town / Lyle De Menezes, Port Elizabeth
3 x Maisch Fin sets:
Brandon Lange, St Michaels / Lloyd Kruger, Jeffreys Bay / Scott van Reenen, Salt Rock
3 x Rakit board rack sets:
Sean McLeod, Durban / Melissa Volker, Muizenberg / Will Bendix, Treasure Beach
2 x Poison City T-shirt / cap / case of beer combos:
William Souter, Noordhoek / Ivan Dreyer, East London
18 x Cases of Poison City craft beer:
Andre Lategan, Jeffreys Bay / Michael Bruce, Amanzimtoti / Richard Walters, Umzumbe / Mikhael Vawda, Durban / Brynn Jones, Humewood / Stuart Hablutzel, Pringle Bay / Robert Bam, Kommetjie / James Lowe, Cape Town / Bryan Paynter, Durban / Barrie Elliott, Muizenberg / Ross Colepepper, Durban / Val van der Walt, Richards Bay / Pieter Cronje, Cape Town / Ben Roberts, TO Strand / Tom Flux, Kommetjie / Brandon Kitchin, Durban / Stephen Steinmann, Sardinia Bay / Matthew Carter, Nahoon
Zigzag will be in touch via e-mail to get all the prize winners’ details.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *